Review & Articles

DanaAtNorthernLights

September 19th – Dana Bourgeois at Northern Lights Music in Littleton, NH

September 07th, 2017

A Hands-On Guitar Top Voicing Demonstration by Master Luthier Dana Bourgeois.

Read More
PremierGuitar2017

Bourgeois Guitars – Gauging the Velocity of Sound

June 13th, 2017

Premier Guitar highlights Dana Bourgeois with a quick history, an overview of Dana's build philosophy, and thoughts on torrefied wood.

Read More
Bob-Sonjia

Introducing Bob and Sonjia Smallwood

June 09th, 2017

We are happy to introduce Bob Smallwood, our President, COO and CFO. Learn more here about Bob and his wife

Read More
ChonicleDana

Bourgeois Featured on TV’s Chronicle

May 25th, 2017

Thanks to Chronicle on WCVB Channel 5 for highlighting us at Bourgeois Guitars in their exploration of Lewiston, Maine.

Read More
BourgeoisWhiteLadyAG

Great Acoustics – Dixie Chicks’ LDBO in Acoustic Guitar

March 31st, 2017

The White Lady - The Dixie Chicks commemorated their MMXVI Tour with a spectral custom axe.

Read More
DanaAtCSG_2

March 2nd – Dana Bourgeois at Custom Shop Guitars in San Antonio, TX

February 18th, 2017

A Hands-On Guitar Top Voicing Demonstration by Master Luthier Dana Bourgeois.

Read More
Guitar_Bass_Apr_2016

Guitar & Bass UK – Parlor and Large Soundhole D Review

April 11th, 2016

Our Parlor and our Large Soundhole Dreadnought were both reviewed in the May 2016 edition of Guitar and Bass.

Read More
BryanIBMA9th

Bryan Sutton, Rhonda Vincent win at IBMA!

October 02nd, 2015

The Guitarist of the Year and Female Vocalist of the Year are both Bourgeois Artists!

Read More
ScottWinfield

Scott Fore wins at Winfield!

September 19th, 2015

Congratulations to the 2015 National Flat Pick Champion at the Walnut Valley Festival! We're proud to say he won

Read More
AG_Guru_Oct_2015

Guitar Guru – Torrefaction and Aging

August 31st, 2015

Thermal Knowledge - What can torrefaction do for your instrument? - Dana's most recent article from Acoustic Guitar Magazine

Read More